And Facebook does it again …

There’s nothing more annoying than going to Facebook only to see that features, etc. have been modified yet again.

Today, for example, I noticed a new menu that pops up when sharing an article on Facebook. You’re now given an option to attach the original article or not.

Well, within the FB environment, it doesn’t really matter all that much, but when that post is syndicated automatically to your Twitter account, the associated tweet will have no “preview” of the article, and users clicking on the link will have to do a stopover on your FB post first, and then click on the link there again to read the original article.

When you choose not to attach the original article, the post, both in FB and Twitter, will work and appear as before.


Leave a Reply